Website Language

Active date

Svitolina, Osaka and Stephens confirmed for Brisbane

Seven of the WTA Top 10, including Elina Svitolina, Naomi Osaka and Sloane Stephens will take part in the season-opening event in Australia.

WTA Final winner and World No. 4 Svitolina will defend the title she picked up 12 months ago after the 6-2, 6-1 victory over Aliaksandra Sasnovich.

The tournament begins on December 31, running through to January 6, 2019, and signals the beginning of a new season as well as the start of preparations for the Australian Open.

Roger Federer ‘bothered’ and ‘displeased’ after Julien Benneteau favouritism claims