FIFA World Cup
Written by

Mane՛ Babayan

23-11-2022 | 08:26 FIFA World Cup
FIFA 2022 World Cup – Participating Teams
Image source: Agencies

FIFA 2022 World Cup: Participating Teams

FIFA World Cup 2022 is right on the horizon!

Football's biggest tournament is set to take place in Qatar, this year from November 21 until December 18.

Qatar 2022 is set to be host in 8 stadiums located in 5 cities, all of which have been specially built for the World Cup.

Fans have a few months to wait for the competition to begin and there are already confirmed participants for the tournament. So let's see which teams will take part in the FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar.


Who qualified for FIFA 2022 World Cup?

1. Qatar

2. Germany

3. Denmark

4. Brazil

5. France

6. Belgium

7. Croatia

8. Spain

9. Serbia

10. England

11. Switzerland

12. The Netherlands

13. Argentina

14. Iran

15. South Korea

16. South Korea 

17. Saudi Arabia

18. Japan

19. Ecuador

20. Uruguay

21. Canada

22. Ghana

23. Senegal

24. Portugal

25. Poland

26. Tunisia

27. Morocco

28. Cameroon

29. USA

30. Mexico

31. Wales 

32. Costa Rica


FIFA World Cup 2022 groups

The draw in full is as follows:

  • Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
  • Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales
  • Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
  • Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
  • Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
  • Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
  • Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
  • Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, Korea Republic


Where will the final of FIFA World Cup 2022 be held?

The final for the FIFA World Cup 2022 will be held in Lusail Iconic Stadium, which has a capacity of 80,000, the biggest stadium built by Qatar for the tournament.



Related News


England, Premier League