Written by

Alla Zakarian

16-09-2019 | 16:35 Tennis

Nadal, Djokovic, Federer confirmed for inaugural ATP Cup in 2020

The draw for Australia’s new ATP Cup Tournament was finalised on Monday, with 27 of world’s top 30 men tennis stars set to compete Down Under in the tournament to be held from January 3-12 next year. Novak Djokovic and his Serbian side will begin their campaign in Brisbane; Rafael Nadal with Spain will start in Perth, while Roger Federer will lead the Swiss team in Sydney. “We’re delighted to see such a star-studded player field lining up for the inaugural ATP Cup,” ATP Executive Chairman and President Chris Kermode said. “Having the top players competing in this new global event is critical, and the ATP Cup looks set to kick off the ATP Tour season in a big way in 2020.”

Kim Clijsters is set to make her tennis comeback at 36

Related News


England, Premier League