It’s not the first and maybe not the last time Liverpool star Mohamed Salah has escaped punishment for his dive.
The Egyptian scored a brilliant long-range goal to double Liverpool’s lead in the second half after Sadio Mane opened the scoring with a close-ranger header.
But Salah was at the centre of controversy once again as he escaped red punishment after something that seemed to be a diving.
After skipping away from Willian on Liverpool’s right flank, Salah was one on one with David Luiz inside Chelsea’s area. But using his quick feet to get past the Brazilian, Salah went to ground and appealed for a penalty.
Referee Michael Oliver gave a goal kick to Chelsea, while David Luiz confronted Salah for his attempt to win a penalty for Liverpool.
— nick10469 (@nick10469) April 14, 2019
He has been slammed for diving in the past on several occasions and fans have called for him to be punished.
One Twitter user said: One Twitter user said: “Salah really, really loves a dive. When is this guy going to receive a ban for his obvious cheating?”
Another added: “Wonder if the @FA will have a look at that Mo Salah blatant dive to try and deceive the referee? Should be a ban there.”
Salah was previously mocked for diving in the box during a clash against January’s 4-3 win over Crystal Palace.
And he was caught trying to win a cheeky penalty during the 1-0 win over Brighton earlier this year.