Written by


20-11-2018 | 12:04 Football

Teams that qualified for the UEFA Nations League finals

The Finals bring together the four League A group winners. These four nations will now be entered into the Finals draw, which takes place in Dublin on Monday 3 December. The draw will determine the two semi-finals on 5/6 June, with the two victors then meeting on 9 June for the right to become the first ever winner of UEFA's newest national team competition. UEFA Nations League Finals Netherlands Switzerland Portugal (hosts) England The finals will be held in Portugal. The Portuguese Football Federation (FPF) has proposed Porto's Estádio do Dragão and the Estádio D. Afonso Henriques in Guimaraes as host venues in its bid dossier. None of the UEFA Nations League Finalists are yet guaranteed a place at UEFA EURO 2020. However, if any of them fail to reach the tournament via the European Qualifiers, they are now assured of a play-off place. League A Group A1: Germany 2-2 Netherlands League B Group B1: Czech Republic 1-0 Slovakia Group B4: Denmark 0-0 Republic of Ireland League C Group C3: Cyprus 0-2 Norway Group C3: Bulgaria 1-1 Slovenia League D Group D1: Georgia 2-1 Kazakhstan Group D1: Andorra 0-0 Latvia Group D4: FYR Macedonia 4-0 Giraltar Group D4: Liechtenstein 2-2 Armenia

Related News


England, Premier League