Formula 1
Written by

Alla Zakarian

03-12-2018 | 12:56 Formula 1

Mercedes F1 wins Racing Car of the Year

The Mercedes Formula 1 team continued its recent domination of the Racing Car of the Year Award category at the Autosport Awards with success at the 2018 prizegiving. The Mercedes W09 proved tricky to master in the early part of the season. Lewis Hamilton won four of the five races immediately after the summer break to build a commanding lead in the drivers' championship, before sealing his fifth crown with two races to spare at October's Mexican Grand Prix. Ferrari's SF71H, which won six races in the hands of Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen, was the other F1 car nominated for the 2018 award.

10 Little Known Facts about Lewis Hamilton

Related News


England, Premier League