Website Language

Active date

Azpilicueta, Traore, De Gea: 10 Premier League players included in Spain’s Euro 2020 squad

Azpilicueta, Traore, De Gea: 10 Premier League players included in Spain's Euro 2020 squad

Image source: Getty Images

Spain have announced their 24-man squad for the upcoming Euro 2020, on Monday.

The announcement was a quite shock for the fans, as no Real Madrid player was included in Luis Enrique’s squad.

Even Spain captain Sergio Ramos failed to make it into the squad.

Former Barcelona coach Enrique called up 10 Premier League, 10 La Liga, two Serie A, one Bundesliga and one Ligue 1 players.

So here are the 10 PL players that make into the La Furia Roja squad:

  1. David De Gea, Manchester United

  2. Robert Sanchez, Brighton & Hove Albion

  3. Aymeric Laporte, Manchester City

  4. Eric Garcia, Manchester City

  5. Diego Llorente, Leeds United,

  6. Rodri, Manchester City

  7. Thiago Alcantara, Liverpool

  8. Cesar Azpilicueta, Chelsea

  9. Ferran Torres, Manchester City

  10. Adama Traore, Wolves

Azpilicueta has been called to the Spain’s squad for the first time since 2018, while Laporte is set to make his debut for Spanish national team since changing his citizenship from France to Spain.

Traore wasn’t included in the squad for the World Cup qualifiers in March, and was called up for the first time since then.

Join us on Telegram!/ Follow us on Twitter!

Pep Guardiola reveals Sergio Aguero’s next club after Manchester City farewell