Website Language

Active date

5 contenders for the PFA Young Player of the Year Award

Image source: Getty Images

The Premier League are currently suspended, however, no one has cancelled award ceremonies. We’re just a month away from the PFA Awards Ceremony.

Who will win the PFA Player of the Year or PFA Young Player of the Year?

Jordan Henderson, Virgil van Dijk and Kevin De Bruyne are the favourites to win the player of the year award.

Here we will provide the five contenders, who can win the PFA Young Player of the Year, given to the best player of the season under the age of 23.

Harry Kane, Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth Bale and Wayne Rooney have won the award.

Tottenham star Dele Alli won the award two times in a row. Leroy Sane was the winner in the 2017/18 season, while his teammate Raheem Sterling won the award last year.

Who will win the trophy this season?

Trent Alexander-Arnold

Liverpool are on the verge of winning the Premier League trophy this year and there is no surprise to see Alexander-Arnold in the list of contenders as the youngster is a key part of Jurgen Klopp’s squad.

This season so far, Trent has made 29 appearances for the club and he has scored 2 goals. Despite the fact, that the 21-year-old is a left-back, he has even created 12 assists.

1 2 3