Website Language

Active date

Unai Emery expects more players to leave Arsenal before summer transfer window closes

Arsenal have signed five players during this summer transfer window including Lucas Torreira, Sokratis Papastathopoulos, Stephan Lichsteiner, Bernd Leno and Matteo Guendouzi.

“My focus is on the first match and preparing, and not for the window and the possibility to sign another player,” Emery said.

“Maybe we need some players to leave because we have lots in the squad, but at the moment, my one focus is on our work.”

Carl Jenkinson and Joel Campbell are expected to depart on a permanent basis as well as Lucas Perez and David Ospina.


BREAKING: Sevilla complete Vidal deal