Categories

Additional

Website Language

Active date

Manchester United host Chelsea on the opening day: Premier League 2019/20 schedule for MU confirmed

Photo/ManchesterUnited

Manchester United’s Premier League fixtures for the 2019/20 season have been released.

The Red Devils begin the campaign by hosting top-six rivals Chelsea on Sunday 11 August.

It’s the first time they’ve met the Blues at Old Trafford on an opening day since the 2004/05 season.

The first Manchester derby of the new season takes place at the Etihad Stadium on 7 December and United host City a few months later, on 7 March.

To finish the 2019/20 campaign, the Reds will welcome West Ham United, before travelling away to Leicester City on Sunday 17 May.

UNITED’S PREMIER LEAGUE FIXTURES 2019/20

Sun Aug 11 Chelsea H
Sat Aug 17 Wolverhampton Wanderers A
Sat Aug 24 Crystal Palace H
Sat Aug 31 Southampton A

Sat Sep 14 Leicester City H
Sat Sep 21 West Ham United A
Sat Sep 28 Arsenal H

Sat Oct 5 Newcastle United A
Sat Oct 19 Liverpool H
Sat Oct 26 Norwich City A

Sat Nov 2 Bournemouth A
Sat Nov 9 Brighton and Hove Albion H
Sat Nov 23 Sheffield United A
Sat Nov 30 Aston Villa H

Tue Dec 3 Tottenham Hotspur H
Sat Dec 7 Manchester City A
Sat Dec 14 Everton H
Sat Dec 21 Watford A
Thu Dec 26 Newcastle United H
Sat Dec 28 Burnley A

Wed Jan 1 Arsenal A
Sat Jan 11 Norwich City H
Sat Jan 18 Liverpool A
Tue Jan 21 Burnley H

Sat Feb 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers H
Sat Feb 8 Chelsea A (Matches to be played 8 or 15 February).
Sat Feb 22 Watford H
Sat Feb 29 Everton A

Sat Mar 7 Manchester City H
Sat Mar 14 Tottenham Hotspur A
Sat Mar 21 Sheffield United H

Sat Apr 4 Brighton and Hove Albion A
Sat Apr 11 Bournemouth H
Sat Apr 18 Aston Villa A
Sat Apr 25 Southampton H

Sat May 2 Crystal Palace A
Sat May 9 West Ham United H
Sun May 17 Leicester City A

Premier League fixtures 2019/20: Manchester United, Liverpool, Arsenal discovered schedules