The Vasco Da Gama striker received a red card after allegedly headbutting the match official.
The Former Sevilla man was caught in a strange situation after he received a red card from the referee who at first look was hit by the player. The referee collapsed and went straight in his pocket for a red card.
But the video shows that Fabiano did not touch referee Luis Antonio Silva.
O motivo da expulsão de Luís Fabiano:pic.twitter.com/b7MEnKoVAI
— Goleada Info (@goleada_info) March 26, 2017
“With Luis Fabiano, the interpretation is different,” said, Luis Fabiano himself.